Ok I finally Read it!

I took all year to read the Hunger Games.  Why?  I guess I was scared of gore, of being taken on a psychological journey that would end in my all too active imagination, forever replaying itself.

That was not the case.  Well written, this book describes the horror of ( gasp) reality TV gone really bad. I can give you no other details than this……I felt like that was real and this was the fantasy life.  The author so transports you to the place where the Hunger Games would be real, that I think a piece of me is in there, somewhere.

I must admit watching Survivor this season made me a little edgier than usual.

So yes, I am a confirmed fan, and will now be reading the whole series, maybe before the years end!

This is a page turner!

Leave a Reply

